Interactive Practice: thatquiz.org

thatquiz.org is a really cool, free website that provides interactive practice with immediate feedback for math, geography, vocabulary, and science.  It allows for multiple tries if you want to set a score for the students to achieve.  Each quiz has settings that can be modified to create new quizzes, so be sure to check out all the options.  You can use it as is, or join for free and use their class management system.

Once you join, you can also create your own quizzes.  I haven’t tried it yet, but the slide option for creating quizzes looks especially interesting.  I decided not to use the class management system when I realized I would have to delete a student’s score if they wanted to retake the quiz.  The multiple tries part is the best feature to me, especially since it automatically regenerates the questions.  I generally give the practice as a warmup or practice after student’s have watched the lesson’s first video. As students finish, they call me over and show me their score.

I’ve included several of these quizzes in my LiveBinders.  Once I select the options I want, I select Make URL and copy and paste the link into one of my LiveBinder tabs.

Explore posts in the same categories: Everyone

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

